Unsporty Women Can Run – Hello

I’m an unsporty female who has discovered that running is actually really great.  I’m writing this blog because I’m proud of what I’ve achieved.  It’s nothing remarkable, lots of people run much longer distances than I do and way more often.  But what I can do now compared to what I thought I was capable of is poles apart.  I’m also writing this blog because I’m genuinely very concerned about the inactive, overweight people I see who think they suck at exercise.  Everyone can run as long as they have two legs and reasonable health.  I thought I couldn’t, I tried, persisted and found that I could.  This blog is going to be about my story and what I do to maintain the fitness that running has bought for me.

4 thoughts on “Unsporty Women Can Run – Hello

Leave a Reply

