Today’s theme: I love running, just not while I’m doing it

~ I love running when I’m done ~

This was a bit true of today.  Stiff, sore, not feeling on top of things, it was a chore.  Am I glad I made the effort?  Oh yes!!!  That sense of well-being from completing a scheduled run, oh goodness, nothing beats it.

Usually there is no issue with motivation.  I just have to think about someone I know who doesn’t enjoy good health and out the door I go.  Just like that.  And with a grateful heart.  But today, well, it was run day so I had to run.  There are no weather issues like in the northern hemisphere at the moment with all that snow.  In fact it is a perfect running day: light breeze, overcast and warm.

After the run I went through the Polar 2013 facebook Challenge for today. Love those burpees! Then some stretching.

So far in January I’ve ran 55kms.  Unsporty women can run if they put their minds to it.

Happy running 🙂

3 thoughts on “Today’s theme: I love running, just not while I’m doing it

Leave a Reply

