200th Post – A Dedication

I love my running friends. The ones I see and say hello to, who I run with each week and those who I’ve met through the wonderful world of running blogging. My running friends have come to mean a great deal to me. I celebrate your successes. I worry about you when things aren’t going well. I hope the very best for you and that you will reach your running goals. I cheer you on and hope that you will know that amazing feeling of crossing that finish line feeling proud of yourself.  Feeling happy that you’ve done the best job that you could. I’m so excited when you get a PB!  I’m so proud when you run faster than you have before!  I get all excited and happy when you conquer a new distance!

Today for this 200th post of Unsporty Women Can Run I would like to make a dedication to all of you. Thank you so much for believing in me. Thank you for being there through your words and through running beside me. Thank you for believing in me and hoping the best for me.

I hope you enjoy the photos below of moments spent with running friends.

Happy running 🙂

PS I got a 10km PB on Sunday at the Launceston 10 (52:37 taking just over 2.5 minutes off my previous PB).  What did my running friends say? I knew you could do that!  That’s what they said.  They believe in me even when I doubt.  I love them all!

 

Janette and I training for Point to Pinnacle 2013

Janette and I training for Point to Pinnacle 2013

Louise and my Pauly after Cadbury Half Marathon 2014

Louise and Pauly after Cadbury Half Marathon 2014 – Louie, Dewey and Huey!

 

Beautiful ladies from The Running Group after the Women's 5k 2014

Beautiful ladies from The Running Group after the Women’s 5k 2014.  Each week I get to run with these lovely women(https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Running-Group/121799781823)

 

Pauly and Louise running to the finish line of Launceston 10 on Sunday

Pauly and Louise running to the finish line of Launceston 10 on Sunday – awesome running Huey and Louie ❤

The Running Group before Launceston 10 on Sunday (https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Running-Group/121799781823)

The Running Group before Launceston 10 on Sunday – so many encouraging wonderful runners (https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Running-Group/121799781823)

Running with a few 1000 running friends on Sunday (http://www.examiner.com.au/story/2352359/gallery-launceston-ten-part-2/?cs=101#slide=7)

Running with a few 1000 running friends on Sunday – see camera will wave! (http://www.examiner.com.au/story/2352359/gallery-launceston-ten-part-2/?cs=101#slide=7)

30 thoughts on “200th Post – A Dedication

  1. Lovely post 🙂
    Well done on your new PB, I looked up the results and saw your great time, go girl!

  2. Tears in my eyes!!! You’re gorgeous and gracious ….. and I knew you could do it on Sunday… top running!!!!!

  3. I love my running buddies! They are the most unique kind of friends I think I have.
    Fabulous personal best!! Congrats on your efforts!

  4. Congrats on your bicentennial post (I’m fast approaching that number myself). I applaud your blog (which I do enjoy) as well as your dedication to running and then putting it down on “paper.” Looking forward to your next 200 posts.

  5. Congrats on your 200th post, so refreshing to read your blog. Awesome effort on your recent PB well done. 🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

