Running

I love running.  I love the joy.  The freedom.  The sense of achievement.  At the moment I’m not in serious training mode.  I’m out there for fun!  The aim is to keep my level of running fitness and support those around me who are training for big things.

This last weekend was a weekend of fun running – running for fun.

Friday was a run in the Cataract Gorge in Launceston with Pauly and Cathy.

Friday was a run in the Cataract Gorge in Launceston with Pauly and Cathy.

20151211_091106

Saturday was a cruisy parkrun with Janette.

Then on Sunday Pauly and I joined Louise for a middle length marathon training run around Deloraine – those two crazy ducks are running 42.2kms at Cadbury Marathon, I’m doing the half.  I shall be out there having a fun run then eating chocolate in the VIP area with Janette and Cathy!  It’s all about priorities really!  And my priorities are all about fun and chocolate.

20151213_085646

We stopped for a few moments to watch a platypus in the water...he's there...trust me!

We stopped for a few moments to watch a platypus in the water…he’s there…trust me!

20151213_090151

A lovely weekend of running.  Not training for anything, just running.  I often wondered how it might feel to be in a place where nothing really big is looming, well it feels great!  I love it!

And tonight I took myself off for a run on my own (everyone was busy tonight).  I did hill repeats and it was hot.  I was going to do seven ups and downs but I lost count!  I ended up doing nine!  It was hot too!

20151216_185223Happy running 🙂

PS there are a few bridges in the photos above but I’m pleased to report no troll-like activity hehe

This picture book gave me a chuckle when I came across it while preparing for Story Time

This picture book gave me a chuckle when I came across it while preparing for Story Time last week

My Brown-eyed Daughter #1 sent me a Christmas Card – she knows what this Unsporty Woman and her Pauly like best!  AND we are still waiting for wedding photos…I will share when I get some 🙂

20151216_185625

12 thoughts on “Running

  1. So good to read your post and see your photos – it’s hot here today too 34 and getting hotter. Love the note from your daughter too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

