Plans and Projects

I love running I really do.  A day with a run in it is always a good day.  The cleansing and healing power of sweat caused through exertion is better than any therapy or drug.  It clears the mind and soul and makes the heart soar.

I truly do love to run.

far happy always

Now that my runs are shorter and less frequent my appreciation of them has grown even more.  I’m at a point in the Rehab Race where it is perfectly feasible to start increasing distance and frequency of running but guess what?  I’m not going to.

768

Nope, I’m sticking with my 2km to 4km runs for the next two weeks.  You see, Dear Reader, I have a new project.  Something challenging, different and hopefully lots of fun.  Something that is totally terrifying me too!

37-120213142728

Next Sunday I’m turning 52 and on that day I’m going to step out of my comfort zone in a huge way and try something new.  I’d rather fail trying than fail by not giving it a go.

1012359_558344033671_313307205_n

I shall tell you about it then.

b43957fe6ca6f921f1e5b1427c10abe1

Age is only a number.  Who says we have to behave a certain way or dress a certain way just because of age?  Here’s to growing older creatively and actively.

Happy running 🙂

101693-age-is-just-a-number-meme

 

22 thoughts on “Plans and Projects

  1. Hehe – what a teaser you are!!!!!! One might even say you are ‘enticing’ us, the readers, to check in again soon to see what you’re up to. Good luck with it all xxxxxx ‘Smash it!’

    • I am enticing the reader and I’m thinking it’s going to be a huge let down. Perhaps I should go bungi jumping on Sunday instead…Or get a tattoo maybe…Thanks Janette, I’m not sure about smashing it but I’m feeling hopeful. I hope you feel enticed to try on the 10th xxx

  2. What?! You’re going to leave us hanging?? I think we shall have to bribe Louie. I’m thinking it has something to do with swimming, or cycling or both? Skydiving? Bungee jumping? Horse riding? Steer wrestling? Arm wrestling?
    Do you think I’m curious? 🙂

  3. Hello! New reader here – stumbled across you yesterday. Look forward to hearing about your new endeavour!! I grew up on a dairy farm & am loving reading your blog so far. You’re definitely giving me some running inspiration 🙂 🙂 🙂 thank you!!!

Leave a Reply

